Doing The Impossible

“All our dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue them.” – Walt Disney

For as long as I can possibly remember, working for Disney has been on the top of my to-do list. Unfortunately, living in a teeny tiny town in the middle of nowhere made that dream nearly impossible…until today.

Thanks to the support of friends and family, I’ve done a very brave and very scary thing. I moved all by my lonesome to the City of Magic, Orlando, Florida. Home of Walt Disney World! I’m now enrolled in Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts to combine the best of all my dreams: cooking and Disney. Does it get any better than that?

Unfortunately, I’m here on my own for the first time, a broke college kid living off of Ramen noodles. I start my first culinary class on Monday, and I couldn’t be more thrilled. So far I’ve noticed the local Walmart sells Disney tickets, which gives me an immense amount of excitement. And knowing I live ten minutes from the parks? Even better.

Since I’m now on a limited ingredient budget, this blog may not entirely be focused on recipes anymore, although I’ll certainly share the things I learn in this paradise of culinary adventure. As this blog was intended to combine Disney and cooking, it would be the perfect opportunity to expand it in a place like this. Thanks for hanging in there with my erratic posting schedule! Moving has been quite a task, but now I’m settled and hopefully have the chance to give this site a fresh face and share some new gastronomical Disney adventures.

Wish me luck! I’ll keep you posted! (Literally!)

LCB Orlando

Leave Your Opinion

