Welcome To Disney

“If you could just follow me for a moment?”

I stand in my black high heels, my new interview outfit crisp and clean. I follow, trying to step lightly so my heels don’t make so much noise. I’m lead back out into the lobby, out towards the Cinderella’s Castle model in the center of the room. Red and purple chairs are everywhere. Television sets on the walls play Disney history and share interview tips.

8ufuxfBsRldSkU4paMfeOhoiKUdIOL4ENJHFQyN1_so

 

The man extends his hands and smiles. “Congratulations,” he says. “Welcome to Disney.”

And then I woke up.

Or expected to, anyway. But it wasn’t a dream–this was really my life! The moment I’ve dreamed of for years finally came true today after my long-anticipated interview at the Casting Center.

oTrip1HhRFeXbiDcUm7nUOUQ9HH_SGf4fSVOurrno1Q

Ladies and gentlemen– I am officially a Cast Member. Epcot Food and Wine, here I come!

Dreams do come true!

3 thoughts on “Welcome To Disney

Leave Your Opinion

