Frozen

Well, I’m back in my favorite place to blog: the airport.

Just kidding, I’m very annoyed with airports at the moment. My flight has been delayed three hours, which gives me ample time to think of ridiculous things to blog about as well as allow me to finish several books, one of them being the original Peter Pan, for novelty’s sake.

Here is something I’ve been rather interested in blogging about: Disney’s new princess feature, Frozen. It’s based on the Hans Christian Anderson fairytale, although it takes many artistic liberties. They’re really not the same story at all.

Frozen_(2013_film)_poster

 

It will be released November 27th and features not one but two new princesses, Anna and Elsa. Kristen Bell is the voice actress for Anna and Idina Menzel takes the role of Elsa.

Disney-Frozen-official

 

As a bit of a princess fan, I’m excited about the fact there will be two of them. And, even more exciting, is the fact animators were sent to Wyoming to research the best way to animate snow! For once, Wyoming has served a novel purpose.

The plot goes something like this: Anna and Kristoff (a mountain man) and his reindeer, Sven, journey on a quest to find Elsa, the Snow Queen and Anna’s older sister. Elsa has banished herself to a snow palace to put an end to the accidental eternal winter she has caused due to her magical snow and ice abilities.

It looks to be an intriguing adventure. although I’m partial to classically animated 2D Disney films. Either way, I’m excited for its release!

 

Leave Your Opinion

