Soundtrack of My Life

If my life were to come with a soundtrack it would be part hipster, a dash of big band, some Frank Sinatra, a splash of country, a heavy dose of ABBA and an original score composed by Alan Menken.

I’ve spent some time trying to come up with the ultimate soundtrack for my life. It’s much more difficult than I thought, but I think I’ve come to a pretty good selection.

What songs would you put on yours?

6554716b399053405cde058490a2751a

Ultimate Life Soundtrack

Flapper Girl … The Lumineers

Dear Marie … John Mayer

How The Day Sounds … Greg Laswell

I Could Have Danced All Night … My Fair Lady

No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem … Kenny Chesney

Voulez-Vous … ABBA

Don’t Let It Break Your Heart … Coldplay

Counting Stars … One Republic

Invincible .. OK Go

Dirty Paws … Of Monsters and Men

Demons … Imagine Dragons

Young … Kenny Chesney

Dancing Queen … ABBA

Young At Heart … Frank Sinatra

Royals … Lorde

Life Is Just A Bowl of Cherries … Jack Hylton

Honey Let Me Sing You A Song … Matt Hires

Mambo Italiano … Dean Martin

Hey, Jude … The Beatles

Let’s Bounce … Christy Carlson Romano

Life In Technicolor … Coldplay

d606b92333a3f75ed53c2c1859f65003

 

Bonus Tracks:
The Wild Rover … The Dubliners (Yep, an Irish pub song. Thanks, Raglan Road.)

Submarines … The Lumineers (The Lumineers can do no wrong.)

Fly With Me … The Jonas Brothers (That’s right. Jonas Brothers. Judge me.)

865801d58bc2e2abfd1e75c9d9ee2149

Leave Your Opinion

