The Winds of Change

My roommate and I decided to spend our evening at Epcot–one last normal go-round before life gets crazy with Food and Wine. We walked through the gate and there it was, staring us in the face: the display for this year’s festival!

Although my roommate joked about needing to get me a paper bag (I was only hyperventilating a little bit) I could not have been more excited. I’ve been pretty nervous the past few days about this upcoming festival (I start work day after tomorrow, front and center! This is actually my first job and my dream job, so the pressure’s on.) Spending an evening in the park was just what I needed to get me hyped up for this year’s big event.

The booths have been given their signs and menus! I stopped at each one.

“Feel that?” I asked my roommate as the clouds gathered and the sun set. “The winds of change!”

And then it began to rain.

We walked the entirety of the World Showcase in the rain, splashing through the puddles on purpose and soaking our shoes through. Guys, I’m pretty pumped. And only vaguely terrified of serving a thousand plates an hour. (!!!)

I apologize for talking nearly exclusively about the Festival, but it’s that time of year and I’m about to make my dreams, and the dreams of thousands of guests, come true through the magic of the Mouse.

Folks, get ready to rumble, we’re in the final countdown!

DSCN0088 (2)

Leave Your Opinion

