Move It! Shake It! Celebrate It!

After spending six months immersed in Disney culture, I’ve developed a list of my all-time favorite Disney-isms, a list that is continually shifting and growing and rearranging itself. A few things, however, will always stay at the top of the list, and one of those things is the Move It! Shake It! Celebrate It! Street Party.

IMG_3295 (2)

I don’t care who you are or where you came from, it is impossible to stand still during Move It! Shake It! Celebrate It! The music is catchy and loud and they invite you into the street to dance with your favorite characters. There are people on stilts. They have pon-poms. Mr. Incredible is there. You can’t lose.

IMG_3281 (2)

There is a lot of Moving, Shaking and Celebrating going on at this fun festivity, and that’s why every time I’m at the Magic Kingdom I make sure to stop by and dance along. If you’ve never been, I’d recommend it on your next Disney Vacation. It just makes your soul happy. I guarantee it.

IMG_3319 (2)

The other things that top my list?

The Liberty Tree Lanterns (so easily overlooked!), the Haunted Mansion (everything about it is awesome), and the line during Dream Along With Mickey where he sweetly tells Minnie, “Gosh! You’ve always been a princess to me!”

IMG_3249 (2)

But that’s beside the point. To sum things up: I dare you not to dance at the Move It! Shake It! Celebrate It! Street Party.

Its simply impossible.

Leave Your Opinion

